AGM and Award Winners, News (Windsor Jr Spitfires AAA)

Return to Hockey
PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
AGM and Award Winners
Submitted By webmaster on Thursday, March 28, 2013
The Windsor AAA Zone AGM was held on March 25, 2013, bring to conclusion the 2012-2013 season.  The meeting began with the acclamation of two new directors to the Zone, Scott Schneider and Derek Hare.  Welcome to the AAA Zone.
In addition the annual awards were handed out to the Coach of the Year, Mickey Renaud Award and President's Award.

The coach of the year award was given to the coach of the 2002 team which advanced and won the Consolation Championship against Hamilton - Jeff Pawluk.

The Mickey Renaud award is award to the Minor Midget player by the coaching staff and it was given to Eli Billing.

Angelo Bastistti earned the President's Award for all his work, especially in assisting the Zone through this year of transition involving the move to the Central Park Complex.

Also the Zone would like to congratulate Daniel Robertson for his invitation and participation at this year's 2013 OHL Combine.  He is only one of three players selected from Essex County and his account of the experience was,

"The OHL combine was a great experience, playing with and against the best players up for the 2013 OHL draft, I took part in off ice testing, on ice testing, and two scrimmages that put you up against good players from across Ontario, all in all it was a great weekend."



Again, thank you to all the players, parents, coaches and volunteers for a challenging year in the move to our new home arena.  The next hockey season is just around the corner as can be seen from tryouts beginning April 15, 2013.  The 2013-2014 season is expected to see the Windsor Zone teams playing in a completed facility with all the amenities of a first class arena.
This article has been viewed 2827 times.
View AllOur Sponsors
Pro Hockey Life
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Windsor Jr Spitfires AAA on Twitter
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 01
    Effective at 12:01 a.m. on Saturday, April 3, 2021, the provinces is imposing a lockdown on many services which includes indoor recreation. As a result, Windsor AAA Zone will be ending our 2020-21 season as of this date. Please stay safe this ...
  • 23
    The challenges over the past year have been very difficult as a result of COVID-19. Through this year of business closures, employees working from home and public restrictions, the Windsor AAA Zone has attempted to do everything within the rules to ...
  • 06
    The members of the Windsor AAA Zone is proud to partner with the NHL, NHLPA, Bauer Hockey and Hockey Canada's "Hockey Equipment Relief Program".
  • 19
    Information for return to Hockey at Central Park: Please be aware that Windsor Essex County is currently in RED ZONE; follow codes accordingly. Updates will be coming in near future for the Facility protocols. Players must be dressed waiting to ...
  • 11
    The OHF Scholarship Committee is now accepting applications to receive an OHF Scholarship. Introduced in 1997 the Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) Scholarship recognizes and rewards dedication in education and hockey. The program provides financial ...
  • 13
    The announcement from the Province of Ontario to move Windsor Essex to the GREY ZONE means the temporary closure of the rinks. Therefore the Windsor AAA Zone is cancelling all practices until further notice. 
  • 02
    We are going to continue to move forward. Registration numbers are good and all coaches are on board to continue skating December 1 to December 23 2020.We take great pride in giving the players an opportunity to continue skating during these times. ...
  • 02
    The following is information regarding the continuation of skating at Central Park Athletics. The Zone is dedicated to continuing to offer skills and keeping our members playing hockey as long as possible during these unusual times. We are fortunate ...
Printed from on Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 4:36 AM