Mickey Renaud Award (Windsor AAA Spitfires)

PrintMickey Renaud Award
The Mickey Renaud Award is given to a player from the Minor Midget Team (draft year) by the coach, that best embodies the qualities shown by Mickey, leadership, team dedication and sportsmanship. At the start of the 2007-08 season, Renaud was named captain of the Spitfires. He quickly became the team's inspiration, a player renowned for his hard work, dedication and leadership qualities. Mickey was not only a leader on the ice and in the dressing room; he was an extremely popular with the fans and was actively involved in the community, participating in many group functions and charitable events. 

Mickey passed away suddenly on February 18, 2008 of the rare heart condition hypertrophic cardiomyopathyThe Windsor Spitfires retired his number 18 the following day, with banner raising held on September 25, 2008.

Following are the winners of the Windsor AAA Zone Mickey Renaud Award;

2018 - Jacob Fields and Kyle Walker
2017 - Tyler Tullio
2016 - Gianluca Pizzuto
2015 - Jax D'Hondt
2014 - Tyler Jamieson
2013 - Eli Billing
2012 - Nate Zakoor
2011 - Zach Bedard
2010 - Korey Morgan
2009 - 
2008 - 

View AllOur Sponsors
Pro Hockey Life
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Windsor AAA Spitfires on Twitter
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from windsoraaazone.net on Thursday, October 21, 2021 at 11:36 PM